Dana Louise and the Glorious Birds CD

Dana Louise and the Glorious Birds

Regular price
Sale price

Always FREE Shipping!

Dana Louise Idlet teamed up with Keith, Ezra, and Adams Collins of Arkansauce to form the Glorious Birds.  They released their self-titled CD and vinyl album on Trout Records in 2015. Fronting the band are Dana Louise on guitar and vocals and Adams Collins on vibraphone and 5-string banjo. The rhythm section is made up of Keith on bass and Ezra Idlet on drums.

The music is a blend of indie folk and jazz – alternately melodious and hard-driving – and often unexpected with its unusual mix of instruments and influences.

  1.  All the Pretty Boys
  2.  Dust
  3.  Green Light
  4.  A Thousand Lives
  5.  Forgive This Town
  6.  Soldier's Heart
  7.  Timber
  8.  Buffalo Shuffle
  9.  Under Water
  10. Sweetest Thing
  11. Goldfinch Fire