Truth is Stranger than Fishin’

Truth is Stragner than Fishin'

Truth is Stranger than Fishin’ is the debut release from four time Grammy nominees Trout Fishing in America.

Brian Mansville of Nashville Scene writes,

“Keith Grimwood and Ezra Idlet-who take their name from a Richard Brautigan novel of the 1960s-sound more like a band than the guitar/bass songwriting duo they actually are. Their songs are quite tasty, coming as they do from the lighter end of the Texas folk-rock side of things, and the Houston duo reels in some choice covers as well-John Gorka’s ‘Prom Night in Pig Town’ and Nashvillian Dana Cooper’s ‘Lucky Guy,’ for instance. If the humorous songs don’t get you, the straight ones will.”

  • Spider’s Fence
  • Cracked Up
  • Nothing Tonight
  • Prom Night In Pig Town
  • Soon The Night
  • Trouble Let Me Rest In Peace
  • Lost In Her Lips
  • Ode To Big Blue
  • Sleepytime Cartoon
  • Lucky Guy
  • The Day The Bass Players Took Over The World
  • Tongue Tied
  • Not Fade Away
  • 11 Easy Steps

Produced by Karl Caillouet, Keith and Ezra.
Released in 1990