Big Texas Sky (Wheatfield’s latest release)

Big Texas Sky (Wheatfield's latest release)

The 12 new songs on Big Texas Sky pop out of the speakers like a fine aged single malt scotch. There's an initial sweetness followed by a smokey bite with a complex aftertaste.



You save $3.00 (20%)!

Some of the great pleasures in life take a while to develop, but are worth the wait. Big Texas Sky is the new CD release from the musical group, Wheatfield. It’s been a few years since Wheatfield released its last CD, Second Chances.

“Big Texas Sky is out of the same pocket of all your fave Texas troubadours that care more about the music than the trappings, this ain’t no sippy cup country or faux genre work. This is a band that knows how to put what they want out front and have it reach you. More musical proof that Texas is a whole ‘nother country. Well done.” – Chris Spector, Midwest Record

Wheatfield is the blending of four strong songwriters and instrumentalists. Connie Mims, Craig Calvert, Keith Grimwood and Ezra Idlet are long time friends and musical collaborators. The band was originally formed in 1973. Wheatfield appeared on the first season of Austin City Limits along with Willie Nelson, Townes Van Zandt and Doug Sahm. The band also wrote two rock ballets performed by the Houston, Dallas, Ft Worth and Chicago ballet companies as well as the cutting edge Space Dance Theater.

Song List

1) Big Texas Sky  Listen

2) Drivin’ Rain

3) Everywhere You Go

4) Where’s Your Mama?

5) Pilot  Listen

6) Change On Me

7) The Very Best Thing

8) Carolina

9) How Many Times A Fool

10) All This Snow

11) Home

12) Grace Of The Rio Grande


Free Shipping is 1st Class US Mail. You may choose Priority US Mail during checkout for an additional $6.95 or $13 for Canada Priority.

Priority Mail arrives within 2 or 3 days after we send shipping notification. If you need overnight or 2nd day air shipping, please call toll free 479-761-3630 to place the order between 10am and 4pm CST, Mon-Fri to guarantee it will arrive on time.