September 2013

COVERThis is an exciting time for us as our new CD, “Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers”, will be ofFISHally released on September 3rd.  When we’re conducting a songwriting workshop, Keith always says, “Repetition is very important when you’re writing a song. It gives the listener something to remember, something to hold on to.” Repetition is also a very important way for us to learn songs! “Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers”, the title cut to our new CD, is one of the most difficult songs we’ve ever learned. It’s right up there with “Proper Cup of Coffee”. We’ve been singing it repeatedly. You probably need to practice saying Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers so you can properly request it the next time you see us. We even made a video of “Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers” so you can properly practice perfecting its problematic pronunciation. Here’s a link to a really nice review!

Repetition is very important to us as performers as well. It gives us something to remember, something to hold on to. We’re going to be back at Michael Hearne’s Big Barn Dance in Taos, NM and we’re really looking forward to that. We’ll also be in Kerrville, TX at the Historic Schreiner Mansion and the Barker House concert in Austin, TX, as well as the Mucky Duck in Houston, TX. For you Shreveport, LA folks, we’re going to be back at the Red River Revel this year as well. There are some new places for us on our calendar, too. We have concerts scheduled in Minden, LA and Overland Park, KS.

with Mindy siriusxm2013A couple of weeks ago, we went to the SiriusXM studios in Washington D.C. and recorded a concert for Kids Place Live with Rumpus Room host Mindy Thomas. We featured several of the new songs from “Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers” and mixed them in with some old Trout classics. We had a great crowd and we had a ton of fun. The show will be airing 4 times during September 6-8. See, even they repeat things! Repetition is very important.

Sept 6 – Friday 9PM EST (6PM PST)
Sept 7 – Saturday 9AM EST (6AM PST)
Saturday 5PM EST (2M PST)
Sept 8 – Sunday 12 noon EST (9AM PST)

Troutfully Yours,
Keith and Ezra

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
This entry was posted in monthly letter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>